The Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States (OECS) Heads of Governments will meet in Saint Lucia for the 65th Meeting of the OECS Authority, to be held from June 18 – 19 at the Harbour Club, Gros Islet. The proceedings will be held under the chairmanship of the Prime Minister of Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Dr. Ralph Gonsalves. The OECS Authority is the highest decision making body of the OECS and comprises the Heads of Government whose decisions direct the work of OECS. It is expected that all ten Heads of Government will be in attendance to discuss matters related to climate change, trade, border security, external representation, applications for membership and other areas of regional priority. The OECS Authority is currently chaired by Prime Minister Hon. Allen M. Chastanet who will hand over to incoming chairman the Prime Minister of Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Dr. Hon. Ralph Gonsalves. The chairmanship of the Authority changes annually, rotating alphabetically by country. Regular meetings of the Authority are convened twice per year. Established on 18 June 1981 under the Treaty of Basseterre, the OECS is responsible for promoting greater co-operation among member states.